As if you haven’t got enough, I’m starting this blog to give you more. I hope it will become that modern irritant, the “I’ve got to read it because everyone else has” column. You are probably one of a tiny number of readers who have stumbled on this by accident. Sorry about that, but everyone has to start somewhere.
I was City Editor of the Daily Telegraph for 19 years until 2005, and have been a columnist and non-executive director since then. I’ve now added part-time fund manager of my SIPP portfolio to the list of pastimes, but it’s not enough now the fishing season is ending. Hence this blog.
I started in the City 43 years ago, on the day that the FT30 index (no FTSE100 then) made its all-time, inflation-adjusted peak, so you can see the impact I’ve made. Ignore me at your peril, and please bombard as many people as possible with this site address. I promise that the copy will get more interesting.
Neil Collins
neilcollins10@gmail.com

